Life at the moment

Well I have officially been at the new job for a month now. Loving it! The money is nice and loving the schedule. I can’t complain about working for four days and then having four days off. Still getting used to it but it will get there.

Just had the awesome opportunity the other night to see Steve Martin and the Steep Canyon Rangers. I’m not the biggest bluegrass fan by any means but I thoroughly enjoyed it. Steve Martin was hysterical as usual and the music was very entertaining. Here are some of the pictures I got. Excuse the quality. We were kinda far back.

20140802-020146-7306856.jpg

20140802-020146-7306378.jpg

And another surprise was that Paul Simon was there too:

20140802-020259-7379342.jpg

20140802-020259-7379986.jpg

Just had a great time. Looking forward to the end of the month too as we will get to see Aerosmith in Dallas and then 3 Doors Down closer to home. I haven’t ever been to very many concerts so this is uber exciting to me. Can’t wait!! I will post pics as I can.

As for my health, I am doing good! As I said, the new job is taking some getting used to in terms of sleeping and spending time with the kiddos and my wife. We will find the right way to handle this sooner or later. I just know it. Like everything else, it just takes time, which for someone with as little patience as I have is hard to deal with. Haha

Just had to share what was on my mind at the moment. Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Life at the moment

  1. Just wanted to let you know, reading your blog always makes me smile. Having MS as well, and testing positive for the JC Virus, I felt an instant connection to your story. Wasn’t too different than mine. Hope things continue to improve. MS sucks, but you’re making the best of it. THAT is what I need to see. Thanks, again, for sharing.

Leave a Reply

