Night shift Day 1

After attempting to stay awake all night last night to prepare for my first night at work, my daytime sleeping turned out to be harder than expected. I kept waking up every couple of hours thinking i was late. Obviously my mind needs a little more convincing that it’s ok to sleep when the sun is out. And that I’m not working during the day anymore.

So needless to say, I’m really dragging tonight. It’s only just now past 2am and I can barely keep my eyes open. I’ve been getting up ans moving around to get my blood flowing and hopefully find my second wind hiding somewhere. I know that it’s just gonna take some time to get used to this new schedule. I have found that having Pandora playing keeps my mind occupied. As well as playing games on my kindle. Might have to take up a new hobby. Haha

So far its been pretty slow tonight. Haven’t had a lot of calls. This is the first night that they have had an on-site person present to take calls so hopefully it will pick up soon.

Just wanted to fill you in on how my night is going. Hope this finds you all well and happy.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

