Mid-life Crisis??

I swear I’m having an early mid-life crisis!! I told someone the other day that I have never figured out what I wanted to be when I grew up! Lol I’m 34 yrs old at the moment, by the way. I really want to go back to school to further open my options. But how, when, and what to study is where i get stuck!! One thing I know is that something needs to change! Now don’t get me wrong! I’m not in any way talking about my personal life! I am very happy in that department!! I love my wife and son (soon to be plural)! I just want to better myself in the professional sense!

The question “What am I interested in?” has been raised a lot recently and I keep coming up either empty handed or bombarded with a million ideas that its impossible to sort through them all!! But one idea has been with me for a long time no matter what else comes up and that would be Advertising/Marketing. I have always been interested in the creative process of advertising. It’s just a matter of where to start on that journey that stumps me! I know I need to make an appointment at the local college to speak with a counselor but then is my other problem. Finding the time to do this! I’m never going to know what I need academically and financially if I don’t, at least, get that part done. So I guess that should be my first step!

Of course, this is also the time where all the doubts and fears come creeping in!! Am I too old to be contemplating a career change? Can I do both my current job and school? That’s the way it’s going to have to be in order to accomplish it. I just have reservations. But I also have dreams!!

SIDE NOTE: Wow! I just read over all of this and realized that this post has turned into my ramblings! Welcome to my brain!! Haha

I will just go ahead and stop now!! I’ll keep you updated on how this works out over time! Thanks for reading…or chasing down my thoughts!

Leave a Reply

