Update on the farm

Well it finally happened. The carrots are planted! Like I said, I have no clue what I’m doing but I’m about to learn!

I had to go to The Home Depot this weekend for a few things while trying to re-do the floor in my sons bathroom and asked if he wanted to go with me. The first thing he says is “Oh! We can get the stuff for my garden!” So excited about it! I hate to admit but I had completely forgotten about the garden. There was no way around it this time.

So off we went and came back with carrot seeds and corn seeds, a watering can and the few things I needed. I had the gardening tools (not really sure why I had them) so we were covered there.

Got home and started the planting! He quickly lost interest in this part. I can’t even say the “WE” planted everything. I planted the carrots and then had to go drag him out of the house explaining that if he wanted this garden so bad, he was gonna help with it. I figure it’s good for him to learn how this all works. How things grow.

Well, that was done on Saturday and already I’ve forgotten to water them yesterday. Great start! I just got tied up in his bathroom with the floor that I completely forgot!! Like I said, this is a learning experience for all of us, haha

I will keep you all updated on how things go with the garden!

Thanks for reading!

Oh and By the way, his bathroom floor didnt get finished either! In case you were wondering.

Leave a Reply

