World MS Day Update

Today was World MS Day! A day where people all over the world try to raise awareness for Multiple Sclerosis. A day to make the general public aware that MS is real and we need all the support we can get to find the cure! I know it’s out there somewhere!

I had to work today and was not really able to participate in the activities planned for World MS Day so I just shared a couple of previous posts from my blog to just get it out there again about my journey and thoughts! It was a chance to introduce new people to my blog that may have not seen it before and also hopefully get them thinking! Thinking of ways that they might be able to help! Not sure if I accomplished this but it was a good try! Haha

I also wanted to write this one to let people now how I’m doing right now instead of with past blog posts!

Right now, as most know, it’s getting close to summer! I also live in Texas so that means its already HOT!! Expecting a high of 104 on Friday. I’m gonna melt!! With it being hot, add to the mix the fatigue. I have been fighting another cold so the cough has resulted in about a week or so with not a lot of sleep. So I’m honestly not sure if its that or the heat or the increased times between my infusions of Tysabri or a giant collaboration of all of it! I’m going with the last one!! Needless to say I’m constantly exhausted! I won’t be able to start ruling things out until I can get rid of this cough and get a decent nights sleep!

Other than that I’m doing ok! Just trying to make it through the heat and still be somewhat productive! Not sure if I’m succeeding or not but giving it a good try!

That’s pretty much what I’ve got going on right now! It’s short and sweet but tells what’s going on!

Thanks for reading! If you have any questions, feel free to ask! I’m more than happy to answer to the best of my ability!

Leave a Reply

