Small update 4/30/13

Well, yesterday (4/29/13) was my Tysabri day! Wow, did that feel good! It was my second time at going 6 weeks between infusions and I do have to say that it wasn’t nearly as bad as the first time. I wasn’t as drained as I was 6 weeks ago before my infusion so maybe my dr isn’t as crazy as I thought she was! Haha Don’t tell her I said that!!

So that is the plus side of this post. Now for the down side! It was way too hot today. The high was close to 96, I believe. I wasn’t anywhere close to being ready for that much heat so soon! I then left work and took my son to tee-ball practice where I sat outside during practice. I love watching his practices and games and wouldn’t have wanted it any other way, but it definitely took its toll on me! I am dead tired tonight! The heat is the only thing that was different today than before so that’s what I’m blaming it on. Tomorrow is not going to be any different so we shall see! Luckily there is some relief in the future since Thursday is only supposed to be a high of 55! Bring it on!!

That’s about it for now. Thanks for reading. I’m going to pass out now until the morning! Goodnight!

One thought on “Small update 4/30/13

  1. Hope Thursday was better! Also, glad the Tysabri is going well. I forget sometimes to give these things time. We typed earlier about Tysabri and you were helpful. I will be starting the new drug this week…Tecfidera. I still have to do more research on it. I’ll do a post soon about how THAT decision was made.
    Take care and type to ya soon,
    Estizer

Leave a Reply

