Update

Ok I’m a little late as usual but better late than never! A lot has happened in the last few weeks! Let me fill you in…

My infusion day was like any other. I was tired and kept thinking my appointment would never get here fast enough. Finally it was the day but just had to wait for the 1:00 infusion time! And it was taking forever!!

Finally I got there and they started to hook me up! Remember that I mentioned that I didn’t care how many times they had to stick me just give me my fix!! Well, maybe I shouldnt have said that!! It took 3 tries and two nurses to get it started! Ouch!!!! But finally the Tysabri was flowing and it felt good! Haha

I, of course, slept through most of the infusion and then some more when I got home. That was some of the best sleep I have had in while. 6 weeks to be exact!! It was quite nice! I woke up the next morning feeling good and ready to go! Now for the next 6 weeks. Already thinking I can handle this. It’s not really that long. I really should wait until it gets closer to my next infusion time before saying too much I guess but for now, thinking positive!!

Now for other news! Not at all MS related but I am very excited about this! We found out a couple weeks ago that we are expecting our second child! We don’t know much more than a due date at this time but its still very cool! The due date is Thanksgiving day. Hoping to make it that long since out first was about 6 weeks early and spent his first month in the NICU.

For now this pregnancy is going much smoother than the first. My wife was so sick for the entire time with our son that she was just miserable. This time she gets sick but it it comes and goes. It’s not constant like the first time. She still is able to function. And so far she has had more good days than bad so that’s good! She is really hoping for a girl this time. She asks for everyone to think pink!! People keep asking what I’m hoping for and the only thing I can say is that I’m hoping for a healthy, full term baby!

So that is the latest from here! Just the usual Tysabri infusions and now baby news! I will keep you all posted on how things go this time around with the waiting for Tysabri day and now with all the baby stuff! I’m still doing good physically so nothing new to report there!

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Update

Leave a Reply

