The longest 2 weeks ever!

These last 2 weeks have been kinda rough! I have been exhausted, clumsy, and just plain blah. All because…lack of my Tysabri fix! Well that’s my opinion anyways.

This has been the first time I’ve gone 6 weeks between infusions since we made the decision back in January to move from the every 4 weeks infusion to every 6 weeks to limit my exposure to the drug due to hitting the 2 year mark and being JC virus positive. Since I was made aware of this move being a possibility, before agreeing to this move, I was watching how I was physically as it was nearing my next dose! I seemed ok. I was a little tired and run down easier for the few days before so I figured it wouldn’t be that bad. Wow! Did I miss that one!! Haha

It seemed to start hitting me as soon as I made it to the 4 week mark which was two weeks ago! And for the last two weeks, I have just been lethargic. Not wanting to do much. I have also noticed that I am much more clumsy. I trip over my own feet no matter how hard I try not too! I had an incident when picking up a pizza for dinner one night that, I’m sure, left people thinking I had been drinking! I really need one of those shirts that say “I’m not drunk! I have MS!” Haha

But even with this going on, I promised my Dr. that I would give it time. She said it will take a few months for my body to adjust to the new dosing schedule so I’m waiting! I’m hoping it will be a quick few months but I’m committed to giving this a chance before jumping ship. Tysabri has been too good to me to give up on anything that will keep it working as well as keep me safe.

I go for my next infusion tomorrow and let me tell you, I have never looked forward to being stabbed with a needle as much as I am right now!! At this point, I don’t even care how many times they stick me! Just give me my fix! Haha (I probably should calm down a bit! Sounding like a hard core drug addict!)

Thanks for reading and I will post an update after tomorrow to let you know if it was as good as I’m making it out to be in my head!

One more day! One more day!

2 thoughts on “The longest 2 weeks ever!

Leave a Reply

