Uh….Hello?

So, I haven’t written here in a while and I figured it was time to give a little update. First, let me say that life is good!! There hasn’t really been much going on which is pretty much the reason for my lack of writing!

I have felt great here lately!!!! Nothing at all that I can really complain about. Since the last time I wrote, I recieved the results of my last MRI that was done in December! The dr called and said that there were no new lesions and of the ones I already had, she said none were active!! Good news! That means that the Tysabri is doing its job!!!! I am so happy to have tried it. I feel that it has given me my life back!!!

On all other aspects of my life, things are great! I feel that my mood swings are evening out and my walking is so much better! My sex life is also improving! Still a little slow but improving which is still progress in my book! Haha

My mom is in town right now and we were talking the other day and she told me that a good family friend had told her that she was just in awe at my wife and I over how we handle ourselves. She said that there isn’t a time that she sees us and we don’t have a smile on our face and are always in the best mood. She apparently told my mom that with all that we have to deal with, we could easily be the complete opposite.

My response to that was to say that while very appreciative for the kind words, we didn’t really feel like there was any other way to be. Are we happy that I have MS? No! Absolutely not! We just chose not to dwell on the negative. Doesn’t having MS totally suck? Yes!!!! I wouldn’t wish this on my worst enemy. But at the same time, I also don’t want it to rule my life!!! As long as I try and stay positive and keep a positive outlook, nothing can bring me down!! I think coming to terms with the fact that I am stuck with MS whether I like it or not is one of the reasons, in my opinion, that has helped me to keep my mood swings in check!!

There is always something I can be thankful for. The good Lord has blessed me beyond my wildest dreams! I have an amazing wife that loves me and puts up with all of my faults and has never left my side for one second through any of this!! That is something I am eternally thankful for! I also have great family and friends that are always there for me when I need them!! I also have a great child that is a complete blessing!! We cl him our miracle baby!!

So just remember, that no matter how bad it gets, there is always something to count as a blessing! I also know that it may not be as easy to remember my own words of advice here, but all I can do is keep trying!! I’m not dilusional about what the future can bring. I’m just determined not let the fear and anxiety rule my life!! Always remember: Try to keep thinking positive!! Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Uh….Hello?

Leave a Reply

