Fun again!!!

I used to be a part of a bowling league a few years ago! It was so much fun! I even ended up with my own ball and shoes! Loved bowling! I wasn’t very good at it but still fun!

After the MS started getting worse the ball and shoes started sitting in the bottom of the closet gathering dust. I didn’t have the energy, or the want, to pull them out, much less throw the ball down the lane! Lol

That is until yesterday! My wife thought it would be fun to take our 3yr old bowling! I was a little apprehensive about the idea at first but decided to drag out the old ball and have fun!

The first game was spent just trying to get my legs to give up the fear and just do what they can!!! By the second game, I was feeling a little more confident! Then with the third game, I was back to bowling pretty close to what my average was back when I was on the league!! Like I said before, I’m not saying my average was all that good even back then but I was still proud of what had been accomplished!

Needless to say, I had fun!!! And I’m still able to function today! Lol My son also had a great time! He loved every minute of it! He is the reason I did make it through 3 games!!! We could have gone more if we weren’t there for so long already!

20111128-124835.jpg

Leave a Reply

